Top-Rated Online Tutoring in Wolverhampton

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top tutors in Wolverhampton to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident.

Private 50-minute lessons for pupils in Wolverhampton
We match our tutors to your child's needs
We cover all subjects on the curriculum in Wolverhampton
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our tutors in Wolverhampton

David Mays
Hi! My name is David and I tutor maths. I graduated from the University of Leicester in 2023 with a First in Mathematics and have been tutoring A-level students over the last three years. From experience, I can say that the best way of learning maths is by doing maths so the lessons I tutor generally involve a lot of questions which we work through together, with you the student gradually becoming more independent and me, the tutor, making sure to fill in any gaps in theory as we go along. Maths can be a very difficult subject but I hope that you will not only be able to succeed with whatever your goals are with the subject, but to enjoy yourself while doing it!
Maths (upper level)
George Palmer
I specialise in teaching years 5 and 6. I am a passionate and hardworking person. I have lots of experience teaching young students Mathematics and English and enjoy helping them do well in school and pass their 11+ exam! I went to a grammar school myself and achieved excellent GCSEs as well as A-levels, and I am currently studying Law at University. I want to be able to make that possible for others.
Muhammad Qasim
Levels and subjects: GCSE: Biology, Chemistry, Math A-Level: Biology, Chemistry, Math Exam board experience: I have studied and taught AQA biology and chemistry to both GCSE and A-Level students. Alongside this, I have experience teaching AQA and Edexcel math to both GCSE and A-Level students. I have also successfully tutored students taking the UCAT and BMAT and then preparing them for medical school interviews. Languages: I am fluent and comfortable in tutoring in both English and Urdu. Preferred student age group: I have prior experience in teaching GCSE and A-Level students so am comfortable teaching students in secondary school through to sixth form/college. About me: Having moved from Pakistan to the UK at a very young age, I was fortunate enough to stay and study here. I completed my GCSEs and A-Levels and did very well in both. I am now in a gap year but hold an unconditional offer to study medicine at Leicester Medical School, beginning September 2024. Away from my studies I love travelling and experiencing new cultures, and have been fortunate enough to travel to several countries in the last year alone. Through this, I have learnt some of life's most important lessons and have grown as a person which has allowed me to reflect and understand exactly who I want to be. I am a firm believer that striking a good balance between work and our personal lives is vital to living a happy and fulfilling life.
Biology, Chemistry, Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Sharthak Rai
I’m a detail-oriented online Mathematics and Computer Science tutor. Dedicated to providing helpful feedback, strengthening pupils’ weaknesses, and developing growth mindsets. Active listener committed to assisting students in overcoming academic obstacles and achieving personal goals. My passion for maths and computer science drives me to explain complex ideas in a simplified and engaging manner, catering to various learning styles. I create a supportive learning environment, encouraging active participation and hands-on activities. Building strong relationships with students is crucial to me. I adapt my teaching methods to their individual needs and foster a positive atmosphere where they can express their concerns. Staying up-to-date with the latest advancements in maths and computer science ensures that my students receive relevant and current information. • Spent time to learn about each student’s individual strengths and weaknesses. • Positive reinforcement approaches were used to provide feedback. • Grew working relationships with students and maintained rapport over time. • Evaluate students’ progress and adjust instruction based on feedback. • Taught exam strategies for GCSE: Maths and Computer Science.
Maths (lower level)
Clemmie Oliver
I’m a recent History Masters graduate with a real passion for History and English. I’ve had a great deal of tutoring experience, particularly with dyslexic students, I myself am dyslexic and love to work out a hook to keep students interested. I am personable and confident and I look forward to hopefully working with you.
English, History
Eliana Arauz Rojas
Hi there! My name is Eliana, and I'm a student currently studying in London. I'm passionate about teaching and love sharing my knowledge with others. I specialize in teaching Biology, Spanish, and overall GCSE Science, and I'm excited to help students from GCSE to A-level. I find it incredibly rewarding to help students achieve their goals, whether that's mastering a difficult topic or excelling in their exams. When I'm not studying or teaching, I enjoy exploring the city and trying out new restaurants. I also love hiking and spending time in nature. In my free time, I like to read and watch documentaries to expand my knowledge in different areas. If you're looking for a tutor who is enthusiastic and dedicated to helping you succeed, I'm here to help! Don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any questions or would like to schedule a session.
Biology, Spanish

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for tutoring in Wolverhampton

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about tutoring in Wolverhampton

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
Is private tuition in Wolverhampton affordable?
How many subjects in Wolverhampton does GoStudent offer private tuition for?
How can private tuition in Wolverhampton help your child?
Can my child take private tuition online in Wolverhampton?