Best Rated AS Levels Online Tutoring

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top AS Levels tutors to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident.

Private 50-minute AS Levels lessons
We match our AS Levels tutors to your child's needs
We cover AS Levels for all subjects on the curriculum.
Regular updates on your child's progress
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our AS Levels Tutors

Caitlin Dowdall
Hi! I'm Caitlin. I'm from Altrincham, Manchester and I'm currently in my second year at Durham University studying English Literature. I can teach any of the following: Lower level/Primary/Key Stage 3: English/Literacy; Entrance Exam 11+ GCSE: English Language; English Literature A-Level: English Literature Exam Board Experience: AQA and GL (11+ entrance exam board)
11+, English
William Inglehearn
TAUGHT SUBJECTS: Maths and physics, at both GCSE and A level. I'm primarily familiar with AQA physics and Edexcel maths, but I'm happy to teach any of the three major boards. BIO: -Will -22 -He/Him -Astrophysics gradute from KCL -Taiko drumming, Swimming, Hiking -Games (Tabletop and Digital), Sci-fi, Go-karting, Terry Pratchett -Can't shut up about space, or anything else for that matter SESSION STRUCTURE: -During term time, schoolwork comes first; we'll spend time going over homework, or discussing topics from lessons that are proving difficult. -If you feel you're on top of things, then we start looking ahead, at the next topics to be covered. This won't be an exhaustive rundown of all the material, as the idea is to provide a first exposure to new concepts and ideas, to give you time to tackle them at a pace that's more comfortable for you. TEACHING DAYS: Mon: 16:00-20:00 (1 slot available at 4pm) Tues: 16:00-20:00 (1 slot available at 4pm) Weds: 16:00-20:00(0 slots available) Sat: 12:00-18:00 (3 slots available at 1pm, 2pm and 4pm)
Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level), Physics
Lily Lawlor
My name is Lily. I enjoy reading and my favourite genre is romance or crime. When I am not studying you can find me in the gym as as I love fitness and pushing myself to my limits! I am interested in geopolitics and I love discussing political events and affairs. My favourite animal is a cat and I am always showering my two cats with lots of hugs.
Sebastián Guarín Restrepo
I love languages! I am able to teach french and spanish in lower level, GCSE and A-level! I have been tutor for the last 4 years to people that range from 15 to 60 years old. Although I prefer working with adult students, I am also open to working with teenagers! I am experienced in the british exam system. I have been a tutor with GS for more than a year now! :) Being from Colombia, spanish is my native language. However, I speak english and french fluently and I study other languages such as German, Italian and Portuguese. As I have more experence tutoring French, I prefer students that are interested in this language. The thing I love the most about languages is how it broadens your way of thinking to unimagined borders. It's really amazing to understand people from different backgrounds and to see the world from other points of view. Besides languages, I also love creating digital art and dancing. Finally, I am an engineer and I am currently pursuing a master's in 3D technologies, I work and develop in VR! So I'm very interested in the new VR courses that GS is offering.
French, Spanish
Victoria Poole
GCSE: English literature, English language, Business A-level: English Literature, Business Studies Degree level: Religion and Politics Exam board exp: AQA, Edexcel, OCR Experience with: KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4, KS5 including SEN and ESL students Languages: English and Spanish Preferred student age group: KS3 and KS4 About me: Since graduating from King's College London with a BA in Religion, Politics and Society in 2022 I have had various roles in education. After university I worked at a secondary school on a graduate scheme with Step Into Teaching, working as a teaching assistant and running the school library. In this role I worked predominantly with KS3 students on a 1:1 and small-group basis, but I love working with KS4 students and building their knowledge in their subjects. In this role I have worked with SEN and ESL students. Shortly after this I went to Malaga, Spain to work as an au pair. While living with a Spanish family it was my repsonsiblity to teach English to two daughters, ages 11 and 14. I am currently completing my MA in Education at University College London, ahead of next September when I intend to complete my PGCE to be a secondary school English teacher. I also work in a secondary school supporting year 10 and 11 students with GCSE English Literature and English Language tuition. I'm passionate about building student's confidence in their subject alongside building their subject knowledge. Based on my own experience, I'm keen to help students become more confident in how they perform in exam conditions and maximise the application of their knowledge when under pressure. My favourite thing about wokring as a tutor is seeing students gradually become more confident in asking questions and the sense of achievement they feel when they have reached a certain target grade or a certificate or award in school.
Business Administration, English, Maths (Primary)
Sam Anderson
Hi I'm Sam, I am enthusiastic to teach chemistry at GCSE and A-level and GCSE Maths . I struggled in school and having tutor helped improve my grades a lot. I believe fostering an open environment allowing the students to ask any question without hesitation is key to building their understanding and helping them improve there grades
Chemistry, Maths (lower level)

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for AS Levels tutoring

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet an Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about AS Levels tutoring

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
Is private AS Levels tuition affordable?
Which levels can GoStudent help with as well as AS Levels tuition?
How can private AS Levels tuition help your child?
What are the benefits of taking online AS Levels tuition?