Top-Rated Online Tutoring in Sheffield

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top tutors in Sheffield to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident.

Private 50-minute lessons for pupils in Sheffield
We match our tutors to your child's needs
We cover all subjects on the curriculum in Sheffield
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our tutors in Sheffield

Emre Gozubuyuk
I am a second-year University of Nottingham student studying Financial Mathematics. I teach Maths because it is a subject where I believe I can help students develop not only in academics but also in their confidence. My hobbies are watching the NBA, and football and going to the gym regularly.
Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Asim Ali
Subjects that I tutor GCSE: English Language, English Literature, Maths, Biology, Chemistry Languages: English Preferred student age group: GCSE level year 7-11 About me: Hey my name is Asim! I'm a 23 year old university student, studying a master's degree in Physician Associate studies. I completed my undergraduate degree in Clinical sciences which has a healthy depth of both biology and chemistry. English has always been a passion of mine, in year 12 I received an award for highest grade in my year group. One of my favourite hobbies is reading books, I love to read different genres, especially supernatural fiction.
Biology, Chemistry, English, Maths (lower level)
Laura Penney
Hi, I'm Laura, a qualified Primary School Teacher from Nottingham. I have been tutoring professionally for over 2 years now. As I have a degree in English, it is my specialist subject. I tutor Language up to GCSE and Literature up to A-level. I have experience preparing students for the 11+ and usually tutor primary aged children. I am fully DBS checked. I look forward to tutoring you :)
11+, English, Maths (Primary)
Amal Nur
Lower level: English, Science, Math Primary, History GCSE: Biology, Chemistry, English, Math GCSE, Physics, History, Psychology, RE A-Level: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Math A-Level Exam Board Experience: Edexcel, AQA, OCR I am an experienced Year 1 SEN TA with experience as a KS2 & KS3 Tutor in Maths and Sciences. I have worked in Primary and Secondary School roles within SEN and mainstream Schools. Also, I have a lot of experience in Nurseries with under 2s and over 2s - so just love working with children and young people in general! I also enjoy swimming in my free time. However, I am currently a medical student so when I am not working or studying then I love to either read or just spend time with family to de-wind!
Chemistry, English, Geography, History, Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level)
Maria Noel
**SSH** GCSE: English, History, Social Studies, Psychology, Religious Studies A-Level (or IB): English, History, Philosophy University Level: English, Philosophy Exam Board Prep: ACT, SAT, GRE, GSCE, A-Level Experience with: KS1/KS2/KS3/11+/Scottish and Irish schooling system Languages: English Preferred student age group: 10 years +, Secondary and University students preferred but I am open to others of course. About me: I am Maria, an American tutor and graduate student of English Literature and Language. Over the last five years, I have lived in five different countries and have also attended school in multiple European cities. Currently, I am located in Limerick, Ireland and love spending my time exploring nature, hiking, running, playing sports, reading, writing and enjoying fun with friends. During classes with me, students can expect friendly instruction from a very active person who will do their best to engage and educate at whatever level the student is placed. I love to learn about people, cultures and work hard to inspire students to find the questions and answers that will inform progress, in a comfortable environment. It is important for my students to grow in confidence and I bring a lot of positive energy and consideration to our tutoring sessions. Hope to hear from you soon :)
English, History, Other
Sara Motaghian
I am a final year Space and planetary science PhD student between Imperial College London and The Natural History Museum. I work on exploration missions, testing instrumentation and developing software to explore Mars. My back ground is in Astrophysics and I am a huge lover of space! Alongside my studies I also love to paint and dance, and have been dancing since I was a kid!
Maths (Primary), Maths (upper level), Physics

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for tutoring in Sheffield

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about tutoring in Sheffield

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
How affordable is private tuition in Sheffield?
How many subjects in Sheffield does GoStudent offer private tuition for?
How can private tuition in Sheffield help your child?
What are the benefits of taking online tuition in Sheffield?