Best Rated 11+ Maths Online Tutoring

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top Maths tutors to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident in Maths.

Private 50-minute Maths lessons
We match our 11+ Maths tutors to your child's needs
11+ Maths and 30+ other subjects for all age groups
Regular updates on your child's 11+ Maths progress
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our 11+ Maths Tutors

Taher Ahmed
Hello, I'm Taher Ahmed, a dedicated tutor with a focus on GCSE Mathematics, GCSE Science, GCSE Computer Science, A-level Mathematics, and A-level Computer Science. With over a year of experience in online tutoring and private sessions, I've assisted students in subjects like Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics. My background includes six months at Excel Tutor, aiding GCSE and A-level students. I believe in fostering a positive learning environment, ensuring each student feels supported. As an undergraduate at Queen Mary, my multicultural background enhances my adaptability and communication skills. Achieving top grades in A-levels and GCSE Mathematics reflects my commitment to academic excellence. With experience in sales and insights from virtual work at Vodafone and a placement at Fujitsu, I offer a diverse skill set. Volunteering at Poplar Mosque underscores my dedication to community service. Proficient in web development and programming languages, my multilingual skills in English, Italian, French, and Bengali add depth to my communication. Beyond academics, my interests in gaming, coding, chess, and sports showcase a well-rounded personality. As a nanny, I bring a blend of academic rigor, multicultural understanding, and a creative approach to engaging with children.
Computer Science, Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level), Physics, Science
Tracy Abboud
Lower Level : Maths GCSE : Maths A-Level (IB) : Maths Exam Board Experience: Engineering Faculty Entrance Exams Languages: English (Fluent) - French (Fluent) - Arabic (Native) - Swedish (Capable) SND Experience: None yet Preferred student age group: Primary My name is Tracy. I’m an engineering student at CentraleSupelec in France. I’m passionate about sharing my knowledge with others and I’m ready to help you improve in subjects you’re struggling with. I like volunteering ( I’m a Red Cross volunteer it has been 6 years ), swimming, dancing… and of course, food!🍫🍰🍔
Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Harrison Follett
I’m 21 years old, I study mechanical engineering at the university of Birmingham. I have tutored before; informally at high school and part of an internal program at my college Brighton Hove and Sussex six form college, BHASVIC. My hobbies consist of astronomy, hiking, camping, and reading.
Chemistry, Computer Science, Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level), Physics, Science
Hayley Palmer
Primary: Maths Lower Level: Maths GCSE: Maths Languages: English (Fluent) Preferred Student Age Group: Primary, GCSE About Me: Hi! I'm currently a Financial Analyst residing near Manchester. I've always had a passion for Maths and would like to pass on my knowledge to others. I've previously volunteered as a teaching assistant in the subject and I've been known to make the content relatable and easier to understand. My hobbies include gaming and jigsaws, and I also have a dog that I'm training agility.
Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level)
Yan Lan
Pre-GCSEs: Mathematics GCSE: Mathematics, Further Mathematics Board Exam Experience: AQA/Edexcel Languages: English (native), Mandarin (native) Preferred student age: any Hi! My name is Yan Lan and I am 19 years old. I am a student at the London School of Economics and Political Science, studying Financial Mathematics and Statistics. I have finished my first year and I am currently on a gap year. I have loved studying Mathematics since primary school and this interest in maths has made me want to study it further at university. I was born and raised in the UK but my ethnicity is Chinese. I have tutored many students before, since I was in Year 11 and love teaching and inspiring young students to also love Maths. I specialise particularly in GCSE maths (I did AQA exam board) and primary school students.
Maths (lower level)
Ali Bukhari
Hi! I'm Ali and I study Medicine at the University of Leicester. I enjoy playing video games, reading, football, and going to the gym. I see myself as a relaxed and friendly person, who's always open to conversation, but knows when to get the work done and navigating efficient ways to do it! Lower Level - Can teach Maths GCSE - Can teach Sciences (both Combined and Separate Sciences) as well as Maths Exam Board Experience - Studied my subjects with AQA exam board, and have experience with the UCAT exam for Medicine Languages - Fluent in English and Urdu Preferred Student Age Group - No preference
Biology, Chemistry, Maths (lower level)

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for Maths tutoring

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about 11+ Maths tutoring

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
How affordable is 11+ Maths tuition?
What other subjects & levels can GoStudent help with other than 11+ Maths?
How can 11+ Maths tuition in help your child?
How can my child benefit from online 11+ Maths tuition?