Top-Rated Online Tutoring in Reading

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top tutors in Reading to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident.

Private 50-minute lessons for pupils in Reading
We match our tutors to your child's needs
We cover all subjects on the curriculum in Reading
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our tutors in Reading

Ben Richards
Hi there! I am a Ben and I've just started my second year as an Economics Student at the university of York. I love being busy and have lots of hobbies ranging from painting and songwriting to football and tennis. I'm a friendly and approachable person with previous experience looking after and teaching children and I can't wait to help you learn!
Business Administration, Economics, Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Deeksha Sharma
GCSE: Mathematics Experience with KS1/KS2/KS3 Indian, UK schooling system Languages: Hindi/English Preferred student age group: Primary level/GCSE level I am an optimistic and realistic person who loves working with children. I am self-motivated, always keen to up-skill myself by learning new things. I enjoy doing yoga, dancing, cooking, baking and love to spend free times with my family. I am native to India and all my education has been done there only. I have been residing in England with my husband and a son for the past 4 years.
Maths (lower level)
Paola Diaz
I'm a friendly and enthusiastic teacher of Spanish who loves teaching, learning and studying. I'm a teacher of English and Spanish. I've studied to teach both languages. I really enjoy teaching Spanish and showing my culture to all those who want to learn. I've been teaching for 23 years and I've been tutoring online for 5 years. So, I'm patient and enthusiastic. When I teach, I cater for communication and I try to develop the intercultural competence in all my students. I'm a M.A. in Contemporary Literature written in English. I wrote my thesis on the novel The Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera. I love tea. In fact I'm a tea sommelier (I have a certificate) and I enjoy tasting different teas and blends. I'm fond of nature and outdoor activities. I'm interestered in literature and films, especially in The Hunger Games and Star Wars (my kids names start with LS like Luke and Leia Skywalker). Lower level: English as a second language and Spanish GSCE: Spanish A levels: Spanish Higher level: Spanish Languages: Spanish native speaker and teacher. English (I'm a graduated EFL teacher and MA in Contemporary Literature written in English and Fulbrighter) Preferred student age  group: Any I get on well with children, teenagers and adults.
English, Spanish
Eleanor Austin
Levels and Subjects: Lower Level: Maths, English, French GCSE: English, French A-Level/IB: English, French Exam Board Experience: AQA, Edexcel, 11+, WJEC Languages: English (native), French (fluent) SEND Experience: Worked with students with complex needs in a sixth form college, including students with Autism, ADHD, Tourette's syndrome, dyslexia, anxiety, and other sensory needs Preferred age group: GCSE and A-Level, however am happy to work with Primary as well. About me: I'm a recent university graduate trying to find my place in the world. I have worked in a sixth form college where I cultivated my love for teaching and learning, as well as supporting young people in complex situations thorugh their education. I know what it's like to be an outsider; I'm neurodivergent and I lived in France for six months as a part of my degree. I want to help others who feel as though they don't fit in to have success and joy in what they do. I have a ton of hobbies, more than I can really keep up with, including: creative writing, reading, crochet, video gaming, dungeons and dragons, digital art, video editing, singing - and these are just the ones I'm focusing on at the moment!
11+, English, French, Maths (Primary)
Lily Coughlin
Lower Level: English and Maths GCSE: English language and literature and Maths ALevel: English Exam Board Experience: AQA, Edexcel, OCR, Entrance exams Languages: I have completed a Mandarin GCSE and both HSK1 and 2 Preferred Student Age Group: Any About Me: Hi I’m Lily an English student currently studying at Loughborough University! Alongside my studies and when I am not reading, I participate in lots of sports but my favourites are netball and football.
English, Maths (Primary)
Farjana Kobir
EDUCATION University of Birmingham ABOUT ME Uni Level: BA Theology and Religion with Honours (2:1) A-Level: Religious Studies (A*), English Literature (A) and Mathematics (C) GCSE: Religious Studies (A), English Literature (A), English Language (A), Mathematics (A), Chemistry (A), Physics (B) and Biology (B)                                                                                                               Experience with: KS1 and KS2 Languages: Bengali Exp with disabilities/special needs: Exp with ADHD Preferred student age group: Years 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5. Please only book me for primary school children. About me: Here is a little about myself. I chose Religious Studies, English Literature and Mathematics for my A-Levels, and achieved grades A*, A and C, respectively. I then went to a Russel Group university (University of Birmingham), where I studied BA Religion and Theology and achieved a grade of 2:1. I have worked with children in secondary school and primary, and nothing makes me happier than when I can contribute to learning, so I hope I can be a part of your journey to academic success. I also have significant experience in sales and marketing, so if that is a sector that interests you, I will guide you.
English, Other

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for tutoring in Reading

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about tutoring in Reading

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
Is private tuition in Reading affordable?
Which subjects can GoStudent help with in Reading?
How can your child benefit from private tuition in Reading?
How can my child benefit from online tuition in Reading?