Best Rated KS1 English Online Tutoring

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top English tutors to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident in English.

Private 50-minute English lessons
We match our KS1 English tutors to your child's needs
KS1 English and 30+ other subjects for all age groups
Regular updates on your child's KS1 English progress
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our KS1 English Tutors

Laura Penney
Hi, I'm Laura, a qualified Primary School Teacher from Nottingham. I have been tutoring professionally for over 2 years now. As I have a degree in English, it is my specialist subject. I tutor Language up to GCSE and Literature up to A-level. I have experience preparing students for the 11+ and usually tutor primary aged children. I am fully DBS checked. I look forward to tutoring you :)
11+, English, Maths (Primary)
Kimberly Chitifa
GCSE: English Literature, English Language A-Level: English Literature Exam board exp: AQA/Edexcel Experience with: KS3/GCSE Preferred student age group: 11-18 About me: Outside of University work, I love art and music and I am the President of the A Cappella society in my college. I have over a year's worth of tutoring experience.
11+, Biology, English, History
Fariya Imran
**SSH** GCSE - English literature, English language , Maths , Biology , Chemistry, Physics, RE, History , Geography , Urdu and Graphic Design. A level - English literature , Chemistry , Biology, Maths. Degree - Currently studying medicine at Imperial College London . Exam board experience- AQA, Edexcel, OCR and WJEC Preferred student age group - any Hi. I’m Fariya a 4th year medical student studying at Imperial. I have a massive passion for teaching and I love to help students excel in all subjects. Even though English isn’t a large part of my degree , it is a subject I hold close to my heart and would love to impart my knowledge and techniques to other students to help them achieve those top grades. I also love science and believe I can help students excel academically in biology and chemistry.My main hobbies include reading , baking and I love to baby sit family members when I have the time ! I am super approachable and empathetic and this caters well to teaching alongside medicine. My main goal is to help students to obtain the best grades possible and provide them with the tools to smash exams 😊
Biology, Chemistry, English, Geography, Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Alex Youle
GCSE: Maths, English Literature, English Language, Chemistry, Biology. A-Level: English Literature. Exam Board Experience: AQA, Edexcel, OCR. Languages: Fluent in English. Preferred Student Age Group: Years 8-11 About Me: Hi, I'm Alex! Originally from the South East, I moved to the Peak District for Sixth Form and am currently in my second year studying Marketing at Bath University. I am a huge lover of reading books, watching sports, and doing pub quizzes with friends! My teaching style: I'm very hands-on, using the whiteboard a lot to help visualise concepts to aid the students. Also, I'm very flexible when it comes to teaching, teaching Maths, Science, and English, and prefer to allow the students to direct me towards topics that they feel they need the most help with!
Biology, Chemistry, English, Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level), Physics
Parris Joyce
GCSE: English A-Level: English Uni Level: English Experience with: Scottish school system, TEFL/ESL Languages: fluent in English and Scots, basic knowledge of Vietnamese and German Exp with disabilities: Exp with autism Preferred student age group: 7-18 About me: My teaching style is friendly, positive and patient. I know how important it is to give my students praise and guidance in a constructive manner. I enjoy incorporating variation into my lessons, with: games, videos, worksheets, pictures and stories to enable them to learn in a fun manner. I enjoy getting to know my students, creating respectful working relationships and incorporating their lessons into my weekly routine. I love going to museums and galleries, being creative and learning myself. My hobbies include travelling, reading, camping, festivals, hiking, cooking, animals and yoga.
English
Zuzana Ford
Hello:) My name is Zuzana Ford and I am very proud to become a part of GoStudent team! Every individual can achieve at their own pace and at an appropriate time. Start climbing the mountains with an 8-year experienced tutor who enhances each student's academic and holistic development, because I believe everyone has high potential in anything the mind is set into, and I am here to support and guide you all the way! I am a former nursery/ reception lead in the Czech Republic, and I have been a devoted practitioner throughout my whole life. During my professional career, I very quickly understood that subject knowledge is an important aspect however meaningless without exceptional pedagogical skills. Therefore, my sessions are well planned and tailored for the uniqueness of each pupil where they thrive in core and foundations subjects as well as their personal skills. Although the lessons are full of fun activities, and subject knowledge based I maintain high expectations at all times. They are challenging and the acquired knowledge is mastered in greater depth before moving on. My students have ranged between 4 – adulthood, one to one to groups, and so do my teaching styles. Skills learned during my lessons are transferable and I provide many top tips to people with English as an additional language. Spanish and German are my favourite languages to teach straight after English and mathematics. I am enthusiastic about teaching online or in person. I have been specialising in SEN/SEND/ASD pupils and they have been flourishing during my sessions and beyond. Building on positive relationships and knowing my students is key to a successful, meaningful outcome achieved collaboratively. I facilitate the scene and let a student explore the topic, and distinguish their misconception through interactive techniques and inquiry questioning. Do reach out with any questions and I am looking forward to working with you soon! My hobbies: Quality time with my children and family, traveling, sightseeing and music. Zuzana
11+, English, Geography, History, Maths (Primary), Primary

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for English tutoring

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
4
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
Flexible
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
£30.49
MOST POPULAR PACKAGE
8
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
Flexible
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
£24.49
Custom
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership
1

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.
2

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.
3

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about KS1 English tutoring

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
Is KS1 English tuition affordable?
As well as KS1 English, does GoStudent offer private tuition in other subjects & levels?
How can your child benefit from KS1 English tuition?
Can my child take private KS1 English tuition online?