Best Rated International Baccalaureate Maths Online Tutoring

Book a free one-to-one trial lesson with one of our top Maths tutors to begin improving your child's grades and help them feel more confident in Maths.

Private 50-minute Maths lessons
We match our International Baccalaureate Maths tutors to your child's needs
International Baccalaureate Maths and 30+ other subjects for all age groups
Regular updates on your child's International Baccalaureate Maths progress
95% of students improve with GoStudent: 1,628 UK/IRE parents and students surveyed March 2023

Our International Baccalaureate Maths Tutors

Hassan Chaudhry
I am a qualified maths teacher actively teaching in a secondary school. I have experience of teaching maths ranging from KS3 all the way to A-Level. I also have vast experience of tutoring maths to students of all ages, including those with Special Educational Needs (SEN). I will respond to the needs of each individual student and tailor lessons accordingly. Lots of practice and feedback will feature in my sessions. My clear explanations will help you to reach that “light bulb moment” when it comes to tricky topics. I will help you to develop your exam technique so you can show off all the knowledge you have gained. I am familiar with the AQA and Edexcel syllabus, but I am happy to do my research and adapt my teaching to fit OCR, WJEC etc. I approach tutoring with a warm demeanour. Establishing a strong rapport with my students is a priority, as I firmly believe that a supportive learning environment greatly contributes to fostering comfort and unlocking their full potential. I look forward to meeting and supporting you on your journey to success.
Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)
Liliana Ricketts
Levels and subjects I teach - Lower Level: Maths - GCSE: Maths, Physics Preferred student age group - Primary/ Secondary/ GCSE About me: I am a motivated and driven individual who enjoys problem solving and helping others. I am currently working as a Mechanical Engineer in the building services industry where I size and select heating, cooling and air conditioning (HVAC) equipment for buildings such as offices. I really enjoy strengthening people’s knowledge in subjects such as math and physics, as these are two subjects which I am passionate about. My main hobbies include reading and music.
Maths (lower level), Physics
Ewan Scopes
Hello! I am a 4th year Physics undergraduate at the University of Manchester, currently pursuing an Integrated Masters in Physics with Astrophysics. Before this, I completed Mathematics, Further Mathematics and Physics A-Level. My expertise is in Maths and Physics. I really enjoy learning and reading in general, especially about Physics, but I also read often about Palaeontology and History. I enjoy sports such as football, cricket, running and badminton, as well as playing guitar. Subjects: I am able to teach Mathematics and Physics at GCSE and A-Level standard, as well as Further Maths at A-Level standard. Exam Boards: I completed Physics GCSE via AQA and Physics A-Level through OCR B. Mathematics at GCSE was completed via OCR, while A-Level Mathematics and Further Mathematics was completed via Edexcel. I will be familiar with the content from other exam boards. Languages: I speak English natively and fluently. Age Group: Preferred age level is GCSE and A-Level students.
Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level), Physics
Han-Joo Kymm
Hi, I’m Han! I have been a tutor for over 5 years and I teach: 11+ preparation, Mathematics (up to GCSE) Chemistry (up to A- Level), English (up to KS3) Science (up to KS3). Whilst my mother tongue is English, I can speak and understand Korean to an intermediate level.
11+, Chemistry, Maths (lower level)
Abigail Davies
Lower Level: Maths, English, ESL/EFL (English as a Second Language/English as a Foreign Language), Science Secondary School: English, ESL/EFL (English as a Second Language/English as a Foreign Language) Exam Board Experience: Edexcell, AQA, OCR, Trinity GESESpeaking, Cambridge, Oxford Language(s): English Preferred student age group: 4-13 years old Hello, my name’s Abi. After completing my A Levels and gaining a bachelors degree, I started to teach English as a Foreign Language online. I prepare and guide students to gain the skills and confidence they need to sit their exams. I have been teaching student remotely for several years and really love it. I have successfully used a variety of subjects, such as Maths, Science, History, Geography etc. while teaching foreign students how to use their English skills. This has helped them good grades not only in English but also in their other subject areas. While completing my A Levels I taught Maths privately; supporting students after school. I also used some of my lunchtimes to help lower years students improve their Maths too. My classes are always well prepared, and students are made to feel at ease. Student use controlled practice in class to make sure they understand what they have learned before they attempt to do exercises on their own. We use additional resources (charts, diagrams, pictures etc.) to help understanding too. As a person, I am patient, kind and enthusiastic. I love reading lots of different books and caring for animals, especially my pets. I enjoy travelling and have visited a lot of different countries including Egypt, Europe, and America. I also gained a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver qualification as I travelled. I never stop learning!
Biology, Chemistry, English, Maths (Primary), Maths (lower level)
Adnan Rahman
Greetings! Welcome to the platform and my profile. I am a Graduate in Law LLB from the University of Nottingham with previous experience in tutoring a variety of subjects to students of all ages. I have a successful track record in improving my pupil's grades and overall school performance. My specialties include Maths up to GCSE. If this is a subject you want to get more familiar with, feel free to book a trial lesson to see if we're a good fit. Hope to see you then and all the best!
Law, Maths (lower level), Maths (upper level)

Try one-to-one tutoring today

Our community of trusted tutors has been carefully selected to best support your child’s learning journey. Get a free trial lesson now.

Personalised lesson pricing for Maths tutoring

Tailor your price by setting lesson frequency and package duration
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
lesson / month
lesson duration:
50 minutes
membership duration:
We offer lesson packages as part of 6, 12 or 24 month memberships.
average cost per lesson:
Need a different package?
Contact us for a custom quote.

Getting started is as easy as 1-2-3

How to sign up for your membership

Meet your Education Advisor

Every learning journey begins by setting goals with your personal Education Advisor so we can match your child with the right tutor.

Take a free trial lesson

We'll invite you to join a free trial lesson with one of our top tutors so both you and your child can see how GoStudent works, no obligations.

Customise your membership

Your Education Advisor will help you book a customised lesson package tailored to your child's long-term learning needs.

FAQs about International Baccalaureate Maths tutoring

Discover how to set up your GoStudent membership, find a tutor, and sign your child up for lessons
How affordable is International Baccalaureate Maths tuition?
Does GoStudent offer private tuition in subjects other than International Baccalaureate Maths?
What are the benefits of International Baccalaureate Maths tutoring for your child?
What are the benefits of taking online International Baccalaureate Maths tuition?